See: Bhangra, Dhool Beat India Welcome Team In The Tour vs Leicestershire -by Ecork

Indian cricket team led by Rohit Sharma has led us off to some of the most important businesses in England as they launch a campaign to win the Test series against England. The visitors are leading 2-1 in a series that had to stop midway through last year due to a COVID-19 outbreak in an Indian camp. The replay will be played at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham from July 1. Prior to the all-important test, the Indians begin their tour with a hot match against Leicestershire on Thursday.

The start of the hot show was very entertaining as Indian actors Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill went to the field to play bhangra dance and dhol beats. Dancers dressed in traditional Punjabi costumes can be seen dancing as the performers march to the field. Some Indian actors could not keep their smile in that position.

See: Some Bhangra to start the day for Indians!

The Indians first face Leicestershire in a four-day warm-up match. Warm up will be a place for Men in Blue to allow themselves to be in a new position.

Indian stars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna have joined the rival Leicestershire County Cricket Club (LCCC). They will be arrested under county chief Sam Evans.

“Indian superstars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna will join the Leicestershire team, led by batsman Sam Evans,” the England club said in a statement.

LCCC, BCCI and ECB have all agreed to accept four athletes from the tour camp to be part of the Running Foxes team, to allow all members of the tour team to participate in the event (subject to fitness).

“The match will be played with 13 players in a team to provide further flexibility and help manage bowling activities.”


India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.

Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

The topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button