Rohit Sharma breaks THIS T20I record held previously by Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik | Cricket News

Everything is going well for Rohit Sharma these days. The Indian leader won the series after another. After making 3-0 victories in both the ODI and T20s against the West Indies, Rohit Sharma’s men won the T20 series against Sri Lanka.

Rohit achieved a bit more work when he set out to lead India in the 3rd T20 against Sri Lanka in Dharamsala.

Adding another value to his hat, Indian captain Rohit Sharma has become the most powerful T20I player after competing in his 125th match during the third tournament and final against Sri Lanka at the beautiful HPCA stadium, here.

The 34-year-old has surpassed Pakistani doctor Batter Shoaib Malik (124 T20Is) for the role of the historian.

Rohit is also the only Indian cricketer who has made over 100 T20Is. Former coaches Mahendra Singh Dhoni (retired, 98 games) and Virat Kohli (97) followed in second and third place among Indian actors.

In the general list, Malik’s former teammate Mohammad Hafeez (119) is in third place, followed by England captain Eoin Morgan (115) and Bangladesh` Mahmudullah (113) following the Pakistan duo in fourth and fifth place.

Rohit, who was named captain of the T20I India team in November, has not lost a game since taking over the full-time leadership role. After taking an unbeaten 2-0 lead against Sri Lanka in the ongoing T20 series, he is looking for a series of third consecutive wins, having previously beaten New Zealand and West Indies in a three-match series. .

Custom Batter, who made his T20I debut at the T20 World Cup in 2007, has won 3308 races, in the short format of the game.

With IANS inputs

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button