IPL 2022 schedule: Gujarat Titans’ skipper Hardik Pandya begins preparation, team’s camp likely to be in Ahmedabad | Cricket News

All-rounder Hardik Pandya has begun to put in hard yards as he prepares to lead the Gujarati Titans in the upcoming 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) edition.

Pandya is training alongside Abhinav Manohar, Darshan Nalkande, Varun Aaron and senior coach Ashish Nehra overseeing the preparations.

“Hardik Pandya, Abhinav Manohar, Darshan Nalkande, Varun Aaron are currently training at the IPCL ground in Baroda. The station starts on February 25 and will end on March 2,” he said. sources familiar with the developments told ANI.

“A tent for the whole team is most likely to be held in Ahmedabad,” he added.

The Gujarati Titans are a young and powerful team. The Gujarati Titans have built a strong team at the mega-auction, with marquee artists such as Mohammed Shami, Jason Roy, and Lockie Ferguson.

The group also includes the likes of Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, who will join the cast of the band – Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, and Shubman Gill.

The IPL 2022 season will run from March 26-May 29. A total of 70 leagues will be played across the four world standard venues in Mumbai and Pune. The venue for the finals will be decided later.

Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium will host 20 matches while 15 matches will be played at Brabourne Stadium (CCI). DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai will host 20 matches while Pune’s MCA International Stadium will host 15 matches.

Group We will have: Residents of Mumbai, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

Group B will include: Chennai Super Kings, East Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarati Titans.

Gujarati Titan Group: Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudarshan.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button