India vs SL 3rd T20: Shreyas Iyer smashes HUGE record of Virat Kohli in bilateral series | Cricket News

The Indian ‘player-of-the-match’ and ‘man-of-the-series’ are on fire at the third T20 against Sri Lanka in Dharamsala as it travels to its 50th consecutive match. Iyer, who is the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2022 Indian Premier League season (IPL), has won more than 200 games in the series and ensured that India completed their 12th consecutive T20 victory and 3-0 whitewash of the bodies Lankan well.

In the second T20I, Iyer scored 74 goals out of 44 as India chased down a huge 184 lead. India is chasing a 147th place in search of a white spot.

Iyer’s 3rd consecutive half-century of the series means that he joins former leaders Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul in an elite list. Iyer has been one of four Indian deer to score three consecutive points in the shortest format. He has now won several (204) tournaments for India in the T20I triple series. Virat Kohli scored 199 games for Australia in 2016.

Kohli, the first Indian to achieve this milestone, first hit 3-point-and-fifty-plus points in 2012. He repeated his heroics in 2014 and 2016.

Kohli joins current leader Rohit Sharma in 2018. Opener Rahul has achieved this milestone twice – in 2020 and 2021. Iyer and Kohli are the only 2 Indian basketball players to score 3 back-to-half half-points. -years-year respectively. Iyer also became only the second batter with 50-plus points not hit three times in a row in a T20I series. Australian founder David Warner won the project against Sri Lanka in 2019.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button